Posted by: Julie Duell | September 25, 2011

HOME PAGE

WELCOME!  

If you would like FREE ART LESSONS covering different mediums, techniques & subjects, you have come to the right place!   I hope you find them useful.  

With my compliments and wishing you a happy and creative year!      Julie Duell … Australian Artist

______________________________________________

1. To find the FREE ART LESSONS  …  GO TO CATEGORIES SIDE COLUMN & CLICK ON  YOUR CHOICE  OF SUBJECT.  You may need to then click on the red heading to fully open the page.

DEMONSTRATIONS?   Open ALL YOUTUBE TUTORIALS

______________________________________________

Copyright:  All work created by Julie Duell is subject to copyright protection.  Whilst this site may be viewed without charge, permission to reproduce contents should be sought from Julie: julieduell.artist@gmail.com

Disclaimer:  Please note that the information provided in this site is shared with the best intent from my own personal experience and not to be taken as undisputed fact.  It is up to us all to discover our own reality but I hope to help open up that journey for others.   Julie Duell

Stop-press!    For an overview of Julie Duell’s own artistic work, visit  http://www.julieduellcreations.wordpress.com

__________________________________________

 2.  FUN ETHICS  BOOK  “FABULOUS AUSSIE FABLES”

Do you want to talk ethics with children and don’t quite know how to start?   New book ‘Fabulous Aussie Fables’ can help. It presents 29 short fables, ancient and new, told in modern language and illustrated with Australian animals.
AAA ORACLE OWL

Wise old Oracle Owl summarises each fable and then asks “What do you think?” – an ideal way to open up topics for discussion.   Here is a glimpse of the many illustrations:  

BOOKS: $A20 incl. postage within Australia and are  A5 x 68P/full colour. Payment: Bank transfer/Paypal.

 Enquiries/orders: email   julieduell.artist@gmail.com

Note: For a limited time “Fabulous Aussie Fables” is available online in total, as a free e-book on http://www.primaryethicssupportmaterial.wordpress.com

______________________________________________

 

3.  TO LEARN MORE ABOUT THIS ARTIST, CLICK ON “JULIE DUELL – ABOUT THE ARTIST” FOR A COMPREHENSIVE PROFILE>>>>> __________________________________________

 4. WOULD YOU LIKE TO ESCAPE INTO THE ENCHANTING FAIRY REALM FOR A WHILE? THEN THESE STORIES ARE FOR YOU!   View the short trailers and be surprised!

THREE ORIGINAL ALL AUSTRALIAN CHILDRENS BOOKS – FEATURING BUSH SPRITES AND FAIRIES, WRITTEN AND ILLUSTRATED BY JULIE DUELL. Order by email: julieduell.artist@gmail.comhappy-sad-face Promo sheet copy

“Joy & the Bush Sprites” A4 x 36P Full Colour: $20 + P&H.   “Bush Sprites of Australia” and “Forest Sprites of Australia” A5 x 32P Full Colour $15 each + P&H                   Contact: julieduell.artist@gmail.com  

______________________________________________

5.  “SOMETHIN’ FISHY”  Written and illustrated by Julie Duell – Tales of a loveable Aussie larrikin, John Duell, Naturalist (1935/1996).   Features many adventurous/humorous stories of the early days living on the Bouddi Peninsular of the NSW Central Coast.

Somethin' Fishy

A5 x 96P  Fully illustrated B&W $15 + P&H    julieduell.artist@gmail.com

______________________________________________

Please use this box for comments …

SAM_2791  OTHER SITES BY JULIE DUELL:

http://www.cooktownharrisancestry.wordpress.com – the life and times of Julie’s great-grandparents in Cooktown, Queensland in the 1800s.

 

https://www.australianpioneers.wordpress.com  “Grandpa’s Box!”  A good read about some of our Aussie pioneers in 1800s set in Hill End, Clarence River, Woolgoolga, Cooktown and Palmer River, Nth. Qld.  Fiction based on fact. 

 

 http://www.julieduellcreations.wordpress.com for an overview of Julie’s many avenues of creative pursuits.

Responses

  1. Hi Julie,
    I feel I must email you to let you know I find your site inspirational and easy to understand, I live in Tasmania. I’ve now entered my 70th. Year with my leaves turning autumn brown, they aren’t droppin’ off yet to much to do – for some strange reason I’ve decided I would like to paint even though I can’t draw a stick man, let alone how to mix colours, never been to an art gallery on entered a museum since I’ve left school way back when – so I thought I’d look around the web that’s how I found your wonderful site, the way you use colours really affected me, I’ve never seen the use of colour that way – loved cliff faces. Do you make DVD’s on how to paint? If so please let me know.
    Kindest Regards,
    Roger.

    • Hi Roger – Thanks for the feedback – much appreciated! No I’m afraid I don’t have a DVD available on how to paint. I felt I would reach more people by supplying information on this website. Congratulations on running with your instinct to paint at this stage of your life. Why not indeed!
      I suggest you start with simple subjects and not too many colours until you get a feel for tone (dark to light). Please feel free to email your efforts to me – I am only too happy to help where possible.

  2. I love your work, its so light and full of colour, and I love the effect of painting on silk that you have achieved. Its inspirational! Thank you for posting your tutorials; they are a valuable resource. I can learn and keep up with the new techniques without leaving my home, and do it at my own pace, and without feeling pressured to adapt my techniques to whatever is the latest style of doing things.

    • Thank you so much for your comment Caroline. You have responded to my whole purpose in putting up this site. Enjoy your art exploration! Julie


Leave a Reply

Categories

